News and articles from Paul and Tania Baker

Estates Christmas Dinner

… one day the Estates department in Heaven will need us.

Continue reading

Posted on Mon, 05 Jan 2015 | 2 comments

Extra, Extra

Paul offers some reflections on the role of ‘extras’ in God’s big production of mission.

Continue reading

Posted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014 | 4 comments

Fashion School update

Kiwoko Fashion School is now half way through it’s first year and we are delighted with its progress…

Continue reading

Posted on Wed, 27 Aug 2014 | 5 comments

Container Church

Building Labs and building men…

Continue reading

Posted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014 | 3 comments

Eradde nyabo

As the Bakers return to Kiwoko, Tania notes the value in greetings…

Continue reading

Posted on Mon, 20 Jan 2014 | 1 comments

Cultural Identity

Paul reflects on 6 months of Home Assignment and comments on Kingdom Culture…

Continue reading

Posted on Tue, 17 Dec 2013 | 1 comments

All about the people

Paul reflects on his experiences as a ‘Site Engineer’ at Kiwoko Hospital

Continue reading

Posted on Thu, 22 Aug 2013 | 0 comments

Preparing for re-entry

Tania shares some thoughts about the upcoming return to Ireland.

Continue reading

Posted on Wed, 26 Jun 2013 | 2 comments

Water

Tania gives an insight into the ‘water ways’ at Kiwoko.

Continue reading

Posted on Sat, 11 May 2013 | 1 comments

The best a man can get

There are many common questions associated with overseas’ mission, such as:

How are missionaries ‘called’?
Do missionary women always wear long skirts?
Is it essential for all missionary men to have a full beard?

I want to focus on the third question…

Continue reading

Posted on Wed, 20 Feb 2013 | 5 comments