top of page
  • Roger Cooke

New Chair And Trustees For CMSI Board

Last Saturday (24th April), CMSI's Annual General Meeting saw the appointment of a new Chair of the society’s board, as well as the election of a number of new trustees.

David Reynolds, who has served as a trustee on the board for the past nine years, succeeds Rev Adrian Dorrian, who has completed his six-year term as Chair. David is a parishioner of Christ Church, Bray and a Diocesan Reader in the United Dioceses Of Dublin and Glendalough. He has visited CMSI Partners in Kenya on a number of occasions, as well as helping host return visits to Ireland.

In recent years, David served as Company Secretary for the society and he was instrumental in helping develop the society’s current strategic plan. For the past nine years, David has worked as the CEO of Dublin Central Mission’s Services to the Older Person.

In addition to David’s appointment as Chair, the CMSI AGM elected five trustees – four of whom are joining the board for the first time (and are pictured below, left to right):

· Revd Canon Patrick Bamber – Rector of Calry Parish, Sligo

· Right Revd Richard Clarke – Former Archbishop of Armagh

· Mrs Hilda Connolly – Diocesan Youth Officer for the United Diocese of Cork, Cloyne and Ross

· Mrs Joanne Quill – Former CMSI Mission Partner (Kenya and Uganda)

Prof Frank Dobbs (Agherton Parish; Derry & Raphoe) was re-elected to the board for a new three-year term.

Speaking about the change in leadership of the board, CMSI’s Mission Director, Jenny Smyth said:

“It has been a real privilege to have Adrian as chair of CMSI over the past six years. Adrian has been exceedingly generous with his time and skills and endlessly supportive to me and the staff team. I am delighted that David will now lead the society onwards. He has worked with great dedication as a trustee and he brings a wealth of experience of both the Church of Ireland and the charitable sector. “I am thankful for the faithful service of the trustees whose terms have come to an end, and full of hopeful expectation for what God has in store for the CMSI family over the next few years with our new trustees under David’s leadership."

The CMSI Board of Trustees

David Reynolds (Chair)

Revd Canon Patrick Bamber

Maureen Clarke

Right Revd Richard Clarke

Hilda Connolly

Prof Frank Dobbs

Will Grier

Ruth Mann Gracious Nyamupachitu

Joanne Quill

Louise Talbot Beirne

Revd Capt Geoffrey Walmsley

Very Revd Geoff Wilson

Recent Posts
Blog Archive
bottom of page